Art Auction 2012


Join us this May and celebrate experimental artists at our Annual Arts Auction, an exhibition and benefit to support The Lab!

The Lab has served the Bay Area and its thriving arts community by taking risks, keeping an eye on emerging currents, and fostering the careers of artists by providing them with the space and supportive framework to develop their work. The Lab’s annual art auction is our anchor fundraiser, providing us with the resources to realize our next year of programming. We are curating a selection of innovative work by emerging and established artists for Bay Area collectors and art lovers via silent bidding, a live auction, and an online sale. Check this page for updates and links to our live auction and online sale.

The Lab's Annual Art Auction will take place on Saturday, May 12, 6:30 – 10:00 pm
With DJ Tristes Tropiques

Click here to download the Bidform for participants: icon Bid Form Auction 2012

Click here for a preview of the donated art for this year's auction.

Click her for a map that details parking garages in the area: icon Auction Parking

Participating artists include:

Seyed Alavi

Alexis Amann

Luca Antonucci

Mike Arcega

Daniel Blomquist

Ajit Chauhan

Randy Colosky

Lisa Congdon

Ilana Crispi

Wendy Anne Crittenden

Amanda Curreri

Lauren Davies

Ryan De La Hoz

Inga Dorosz

Didi Dunphy

Steven Elliott

Aaron Finnis

Aimee Friberg

Tara Lisa Foley

Peter Foucault

David Fought

Aimee Friberg

Matt Furie

Erica Gangsei

Jenne Giles

Taro Hattori

Justin Hayes

Jim Haynes

Daniel Healey

Taraneh Hemami

Dee Hibbert-Jones

Amy Ho

Carrie Hott

Misako Inaoka

Marnia Johnston

Sharon Jue

Mary Anne Kluth

Seth Koen

Daniel Konhauser

Christina La Sala

Katie Lewis

Monica Lundy

Cybele Lyle

Elise Mahan

Michelle Mansour

Tom Marioni

Vanessa Marsh

Yuki Maruyama

Lisa McCutcheon

Honey McMoney

Kim Miskowicz

Paul Morgan

Jeff Morris

Paul Mullins

Michael Namkung

Haden Nicholl

Francesca Pastine

Nora Pauwels

Mel Prest

Matt Pugh

Rex Ray

Stephanie Rohlfs

Aaron Rosenstreich

Lizabeth Eva Rossof

Anthony Ryan

Michael Ryan

Ashley Lauren Saks

Unai San Martin

James Sansing

Surabhi Saraf

Zachary Royer Scholz

Casey Jex Smith

Emma Spertus

Eric Stewart

Charlene Tan

Tallulah Terryll

Ehren Tool

Barry Underwood

Jamie Vasta

Annie Vought

Liz Walsh

Andrew Wingler

Andrew Witrak

...and more!


Special thanks to our generous sponsors:

Bi-Rite Market    

   Underglass Custom Framing