The 25th Anniversary Exhibition

Opening Reception
: Friday, July 31, 2009, 6-9pm
Exhibition Runs: August 5 - 29, 2009
Gallery Hours: Wednesdays - Saturdays, 1-6pm

The 25th Anniversary Exhibition

Opening Reception: Friday, July 31, 6-9pm
Exhibition Runs: July 31 – August 29, 2009
Gallery Hours: Wednesdays – Saturdays, 1-6pm

Featuring: Ellen Babcock, Jeremiah Barber, Philip Grant Davidson, Ryan Hendon, Raymie Iadevaia, Marielle Jakobsons, JP Kelly, Daniel Konhauser, Darrin Martin & Torsten Zenas Burns, Aaron Rosenstreich, Victoria Wagner, Andrew Wingler, and Megan & Blade Wynne.

For twenty-five years, The Lab has presented some of the most innovative and experimental interdisciplinary art in the Bay Area. The organization has fostered local, national, and international artists, and served as a springboard for many to reach further career heights. In celebration of this milestone, The Lab issued an open call for entries, inviting emerging artists to respond to the work of past exhibiting artists, including Scott Arford (2002), Lauren Davies (2001, 2006, 2009), Paul DiMarinis (1988), Taraneh Hemami (1995, 2008), Lynn Hershman Leeson (1986, 1987, 1995), Barry McGee (1996), Orlan (1993), Tony Oursler (2001), Trevor Paglen (2005), Rigo (1994, 1996), and Rex Ray (1994).

Pastforward, The 25th Anniversary Exhibition, recognizes the influence of these selected, seminal artists from its extensive archive. Comprised of accomplished individuals whose work spans a range of artistic forms and concepts, these artists represent the arenas that The Lab continues to serve; their diverse career paths reflect the possibilities that The Lab hopes to illuminate for artists yet to come.

Download the program for pastforward: icon 25th Anniversary Program